Intermediate TaiChi with DaoShima


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Prerequisite: Ability to lead 10-Movement TaiChi. Students will learn a Yang-style 24-Movement TaiChi form. We will explore the essence of optimal stances and stable transitions, provide more opportunities to lead, and offer one-on-one personal feedback.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Nov 08 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Nov 15 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 31 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Feb 07 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Feb 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan