Qigong for Arthritis


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Active or sedentary, more than 10% of adults are affected by Arthritis within their lifetime. Qigong exercises have been used in China for many years to successfully circumvent and even treat this condition.
 
Let this gentle and graceful exercise help you relieve joint stiffness and move more freely in your everyday activity.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Aug 25 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 29 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Aug 30 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 31 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Sep 01 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 05 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Sep 06 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 07 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Sep 08 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 12 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Sep 13 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 14 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Sep 15 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 19 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Sep 20 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 21 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Sep 22 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 26 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Sep 27 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan