IMMERSION: Shamanic Studies with LaoShih


This class is taught by:

LaoShih Holly Kelty

What began with Tai Chi has expanded to include various Daoist teachings such as Qigong (internal energy work), Meditation and healing arts. I have experienced many positive changes through my exploration of Daoism. I now look at things from different perspectives, leave myself open to new ideas and listen within for the answers. As a being I have become gentler, more observant and have greater control over my emotions. I have greater flexibility, increased vitality and a bit of grace. I'm also blessed to have the support of my family who witnessed my process firsthand. We've grown much closer by navigating difficult situations with positive attitudes.

Email: laoshih.holly@gmail.com; Facebook: LaoShih Holly
Shamanic Qigong:
All styles of Qigong originate from a foundation that is deeply rooted in Shamanic Medicine Dance. Qigong teaches us how to feel the flow of energy throughout the body and facilitate self-healing.
 
Shamanic 5-Elements (or WuXing):
A 5-fold scheme used in traditional Chinese fields to explain energetic interactions. Wood (木 mù), Fire (火 huǒ), Earth (土 tǔ), Metal (金 jīn), & Water (水 shuǐ) describe interactions and relationships between phenomena.
 
Shamanic Daoist Studies:
Daoism evolved in response to a chaotic world. Doctrines and associated practices were developed by monks to refine methods of simplistic living. This lifestyle was intended to build mental and physical strength and ensure vitality well into old age.
 
For more information, email: laoshih.holly@gmail.com

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Jan 13 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Jan 20 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Feb 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Feb 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Feb 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Mar 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Mar 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Mar 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Mar 31 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Sat Apr 07 10:00 am - 11:30 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty