TaiChi Basics


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
This class is designed for beginners. We will connect philosophy and breath as we develop balance and control.
Already studying TaiChi? Come to fine-tune your postures, deepen internal emptiness and feed your form with breath, control and intent.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 21 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 04 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 11 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 18 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 25 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 30 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 01 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Feb 06 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 08 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Feb 13 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 15 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan