TaiChi Basics


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Regardless of your skill level, coming back to the basics is like coming home. – DaoShima
 
This class is designed for beginners. We will connect philosophy and breath as we develop balance and control. Already studying TaiChi? Come to fine-tune your postures, deepen internal emptiness and feed your form with breath, control and intent.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Aug 26 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 29 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 31 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Sep 02 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 05 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 07 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Sep 09 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 12 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Sep 16 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Sep 23 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 9:45 am with DaoShima Susan