TaiChi Sword


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Prerequisite: Proficiency in 24-Movement Tai Chi. EXPECT: Faster movement for warm-ups, work with wooden sword, hand postures, wrist articulation, faster pace than Tai Chi. WEAR: Loose fitting, layered clothing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Aug 27 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Sep 03 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Sep 10 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Sep 17 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Sep 24 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 01 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 08 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 15 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 22 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 29 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan