Living a conscious,
deliberate life...

 

   

         

TaiChi Sword


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Prerequisite: Proficiency in 24-Movement Tai Chi. EXPECT: Faster movement for warm-ups, work with wooden sword, hand postures, wrist articulation, faster pace than Tai Chi. WEAR: Loose fitting, layered clothing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 18 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Oct 20 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 25 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Oct 27 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 01 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Nov 03 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 08 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Nov 10 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 15 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Nov 17 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 22 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Nov 24 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 29 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Dec 01 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 06 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Dec 08 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 13 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Dec 15 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 20 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sat Dec 22 11:30 am - 12:15 pm with DaoShima Susan