TaiChi Sword


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
Prerequisite: Proficiency in 24-Movement Tai Chi. EXPECT: Faster movement for warm-ups, work with wooden sword, hand postures, wrist articulation, faster pace than Tai Chi. WEAR: Loose fitting, layered clothing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Oct 29 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Nov 05 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Nov 12 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Nov 19 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 23 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Nov 26 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Dec 03 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Dec 10 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Dec 17 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Sun Dec 24 11:00 am - 11:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 am - 7:45 am with DaoShima Susan