Living a conscious,
deliberate life...

 

   

         

8 Brocades for Health Qigong


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
All abilities welcome! This form is typically done standing, but can be done in a chair and performed in varying degrees of challenge. Whether you are recovering from an injury or have a wide range of movement, this form will lessen overall anxiety and increase your ability to relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Mon Dec 17 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Dec 21 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Mon Dec 24 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 26 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Dec 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Dec 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Mon Dec 31 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Jan 04 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Mon Jan 07 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Fri Jan 11 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Mon Jan 14 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 am - 6:45 am with DaoShima Susan
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with DaoShima Susan