Protect-Prevent-Heal Qigong


This class is taught by:

Jitka Storm

Warm Greetings to you,
 
The lure of The Last Frontier brought me to Alaska. I cherish the great vistas and clear air. My exercise routine brings me renewed energy and feelings of connection, especially when I practice during Alaska’s endless sunsets.
 
Diverse situations, life challenges and extensive travel provided me with unique opportunities to learn from exceptional teachers. My current philosophy is: Do no harm. Transform conflict into a growth adventure. Share and apply knowledge so others experience less pain and more harmony.
 
Let’s cultivate health and peace together by sharing our space, time and vital energy.
 

Jitka Storm

 

Fitness Instructor

Certified Qigong Teacher

International Travel Guide

Czech-Alaska Society President

This work is to protect the body and mind from being compromised. We will work to prevent potential compromise, heal what has been compromised, and target the whole body to awaken the tired and calm the overactive.
 
This routine incorporates stretching, TaiChi, Qigong meditation, energy work, and breath. Key parts of the exercise will address balance, coordination, strength, and flexibility.
  • No previous experience in exercise or meditation is needed. 
  • Comfortable loose and layered clothing will contribute to your comfort throughout the class.
  • We have a no shoe policy. So if you require shoes, bring non-street shoes. 
We meet Mondays & Wednesdays at 6pm. Ongoing practice is recommended but not required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Jul 03 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jitka Storm