Beginner/10-Step TaiChi


This class is taught by:

LaoShih Holly Kelty

What began with Tai Chi has expanded to include various Daoist teachings such as Qigong (internal energy work), Meditation and healing arts. I have experienced many positive changes through my exploration of Daoism. I now look at things from different perspectives, leave myself open to new ideas and listen within for the answers. As a being I have become gentler, more observant and have greater control over my emotions. I have greater flexibility, increased vitality and a bit of grace. I'm also blessed to have the support of my family who witnessed my process firsthand. We've grown much closer by navigating difficult situations with positive attitudes.

Email: laoshih.holly@gmail.com; Facebook: LaoShih Holly
This class begins with standing warm-ups. TaiChi movements are taught one at a time and are repeated several times. Instruction includes details as well as just following. All questions welcome! No prerequisite.

Wear loose fitting, layered clothing as your temperature may change with increased movement.

No street shoe policy. Please leave shoes in rack by the door.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 15 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 22 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 22 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 29 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Dec 29 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 05 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 05 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 12 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 19 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 am - 6:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty
  • Fri Jan 26 7:00 am - 7:45 am with LaoShih Holly Kelty