Core Conditioning for TaiChi


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
A great workout! Using Daoist breathing techniques, you will learn to cultivate internal energy, increase mental focus and develop relaxed awareness. This increased awareness will be used to develop each person's optimal TaiChi stance. 
 
PLEASE BRING A YOGA MAT
YOU MAY ALSO BRING 2 LB WEIGHTS (OPTIONAL)

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jun 29 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jul 04 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jul 06 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jul 11 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jul 13 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jul 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jul 20 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jul 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jul 27 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 03 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 10 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 17 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 22 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Aug 29 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan