Core Conditioning for TaiChi


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
A great workout! Using Daoist breathing techniques, you will learn to cultivate internal energy, increase mental focus and develop relaxed awareness. This increased awareness will be used to develop each person's optimal TaiChi stance. 
BRING A YOGA MAT & 2-LB WEIGHTS (OPTIONAL)

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 23 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 05 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan