Core Conditioning for TaiChi


This class is taught by:

DaoShima Susan

Lessons in life have taught me how to negotiate the business world but not to dwell there, to incorporate efficiency without giving up the joy of discovering a new way, and to be fiscally conservative without being stingy.
 
I now make choices that support my best interests as well as the interests of my community. My pleasures are designing interesting and functional clothing, creating flavorful organic foods and, of course, teaching TaiChi and Qigong. 
 
 
A great workout! Using Daoist breathing techniques, you will learn to cultivate internal energy, increase mental focus and develop relaxed awareness. This increased awareness will be used to develop each person's optimal TaiChi stance. 
BRING A YOGA MAT & 2-LB WEIGHTS (OPTIONAL)

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Dec 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Dec 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 04 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 11 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 16 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 23 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Jan 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Jan 30 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Feb 06 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Tue Feb 13 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan
  • Thu Feb 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with DaoShima Susan